Reserved Ranges and Closures

Rent a Range

Quail Run Sports leases our ranges out for training classes and events. When the range is not scheduled it is open to the public.  

Pricing and Limitations

Handgun Range #2

Range 2 is an open training with distances up to 50 yards.

(Cost of $15 per person during week days with a minimum of 5 shooters).  Week weeks pricing, $200 for half a day and $400 for whole day. Half day is 0800-1200 full day is 0800-1700.

The range will be held for a maximum of one hour after the scheduled start time, after one hour the range will be re-opened. 

Rifle Range #3

The Rifle Range offers 10 shooting lanes with benches with distances from 25 yards to 100 yards. (Cost of $20 per person with a minimum of 10 shooters).  Groups smaller the 5 will have to share the range. Weekend  pricing, $200 for half a day and $400 for whole day. Half day is 0800-1200 full day is 0800-1700.

The range will be held for a maximum of one hour after the scheduled start time, after one hour the range will be re-opened.

Training Room

The Training room can accommodate up to 18 students with tables and chairs. (Cost of $12 per person, with no minimum).

Front Sporting Clay Course

  • Closed, 04/07/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1300-1700
  • Closed, 05/12/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1300-1700
  • Closed, 06/02/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1300-1700
  • Closed, 06/30/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1300-1700

Back Sporting Course

  • Closed, 04/07/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1000-1300
  • Closed, 04/20/18, Oil Field League
  • Closed, 05/06/18 626
  • Closed, 05/12/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1000-1300
  • Closed, 06/02/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1000-1300
  • Closed, 06/08/18, Oil Field League
  • Closed, 06/09/18, CED
  • Closed, 06/17/18, Veterans Fun Shoot
  • Closed, 06/22/18, Colorado Boys Ranch
  • Closed, 06/30/18, CSCA Registered Shoot 100+100 from 1000-1300
  • Closed, 07/14/18, AKI Fun Shoot
  • Closed, 07/21/18, Boy Scout Shooting Sports Fun Shoot
  • Closed, 08/08/18, Ponderosa Wrestling
  • Closed, 09/16/17, Save the Cowboy
  • Closed, 09/21/18, Safe Light Auto Glass

Trap, Skeet and 5-Stand

Trap Range

  • Closed, 05/19/2018, Christ Episcopal Church group
  • Closed, 03/21/18, EC4HSS Trap Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 03/28/18, EC4HSS Advance Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 04/04/18, EC4HSS Trap Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 04/11/18, EC4HSS Advanced Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 04/18/18, EC4HSS Trap Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 04/25/18, EC4HSS Advance Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 05/02/18, EC4HSS Trap Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 05/09/18, EC4HSS Advance Shotgun, 6pm
  • Closed, 05/16/18, EC4HSS Trap Shotgun, 6pm

Skeet Range

5-Stand Range

  • Closed, 04/21/2018, Dean Blanchard
  • Closed, 06/03/2018, CZ 1000-1400
After Hours Activities
  • See above

Handgun Range #1

  • Closed, Saturday, 04/21/18, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education, 0800-1000
  • Closed, 05/19/18, 0800-1000, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education
  • Closed, 6/16/18, 0800-1000, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education
  • Closed, Saturday, 07/21/18, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education, 0800-1000

Handgun Range #2

Quail Run Sports leases our ranges for training classes and events. When the range is not scheduled it is open to the public at a cost of $15 for members and $20 for non-members 

Quail Run Sports leases our ranges to groups, schools and instructors. Week day Pricing: $15.00 per student and weekend pricing is $200 for a half day $200 and $400 for a full day

  • Closed, Saturday, 04/07/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 04/14/18, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education, 0800-1000
  • Closed, Saturday, 04/14/18, Smokey Hill, 1000-1700
  • Closed, Saturday, 04/21/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 04/21/18, CFTS Instructors Training Day, 1200-1700
  • Closed, Sunday, 04/22/18, CFTS Defensive Handgun, 0800-1700
  • Closed, Saturday, 04/28/18, ECSO, CCW Class, 1400-1700
  • Closed, Saturday, 05/05/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 05/05/18, Karen Murray, 1300-1600
  • Closed, Sunday, 05/06/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 05/12/18, CFTS Instructors Training Day, 0800-1700
  • Closed, Saturday, 05/19/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 05/19/18, CFTS Concealed Carry Basic Handgun, 1400-1700
  • Closed, Sunday, 05/20/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 05/26/18, CFTS Defensive Shotgun, 0800-1330
  • Closed, Saturday, 05/26/18, ECSO, CCW class, 1400-1700
  • Closed, Saturday, 06/02/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 06/03/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 06/03/18, CZ USA, 1000-1400
  • Closed, Saturday, 06/09/18, GORUCK, 0800-1700 
  • Closed, Sunday, 06/10/18, GORUCK, 0800-1700
  • Closed, Wednesday, 06/13/18, ECSO, 1400-2400
  • Closed, Saturday, 06/16/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 06/16/18, CFTS Concealed Carry Basic Handgun, 1400-1700
  • Closed, Sunday, 06/17/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Wednesday, 06/20/18, ECSO, 0800-1800
  • Closed, Saturday, 06/23/18, CFTS Defensive Handgun, 0800-1700
  • Closed, Saturday, 06/30/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 07/01/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 07/14/18, EC4HSS 22, 0800-1700
  • Closed, Sunday, 06/15/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 06/29/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 07/21/18, EC4HSS County Fair 22&muzzle loader, 0600-1700
  • Closed, Saturday, 07/28/18, CFTS Defensive Shotgun 0800-1330
  • Closed, Saturday, 07/28/18, 1400-1700, ECSO, CCW class
  • Closed, Wednesday, 08/01/18, ECSO, 1400-2400
  • Closed, Wednesday, 08/08/18, ECSO, 0800-1800
  • Closed, Saturday, 08/11/18, CFTS Concealed Carry Basic Handgun, 1400-1700
  • Closed, Sunday, 08/12/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 08/18/18, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education, 0800-1000
  • Closed, Saturday, 08/25/18, 1400-1700, ECSO, CCW class
  • Closed, Sunday, 08/26/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 09/09/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 09/16/18, Safe the Cowboy Handgun Competition, 0700-1500
  • Closed, Saturday, 09/22/18, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education, 0800-1000
  • Closed, Sunday, 09/23/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 09/29/18, 1400-1700, ECSO, CCW class
  • Closed, Sunday, 10/07/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 10/20/18, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education, 0800-1000
  • Closed, Sunday, 10/21/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Saturday, 10/27/18, 1400-1700, ECSO, CCW class
  • Closed, Sunday, 11/04/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Wednesday, 11/07/18, ECSO, 1400-2100
  • Closed, Saturday, 11/17/18, Colorado Parks and Wildlife, Hunter Education, 0800-1000
  • Closed, Saturday, 11/17/18, 1400-1700, ECSO, CCW class
  • Closed, Sunday, 11/18/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 05/06/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 12/02/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 12/16/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200
  • Closed, Sunday, 12/30/18, Iron Horse, 0800-1200

 

  • After Hours Activities
  • Mondays
  • Rocky Mountain Clay Busters, Skeet, Trap and Sporting Clays. April-September.
  • Tuesdays
  • EC4HSS Shotgun
  • Wedensdays
  • CC Monument High School Clay Target League, April-May 
  • Thursdays
  • EC4HSS Muzzle Loader
  • Fridays
  • EC4HSS Small Bore Rifle
  • Saturday
  • No scheduled activities

Rifle Range #3

  • RANGE PRICING

    Half day $200, Full day $400

  • Closed, Saturday, 06/02/18, , CFTS Long Range Rifle, 1500-1700 * range will remain open
  • Closed, Wednesday, 06/13/18, ECSO, 1400-2400
  • Closed, Wednesday, 06/20/18, ECSO, 0800-1800
  • Closed, Saturday, 07/21/18, EC4HSS High Power Rifle, 0800-1100
  • Closed, Wednesday, 08/01/18, ECSO, 1400-2400
  • Closed, Wednesday, 08/08/18, ECSO, 0800-1800

Training Room

  • Closed, 04/21/18, CFTS Concealed Carry, 0800-1400
  • Closed,05/19/18, CFTS Concealed Carry, 0800-1400
  • Closed, 06/02/18, CFTS Long Range Rifle 0800-1500
  • Closed, 06/16/18, CFTS Concealed Carry, 0800-1400
  • Closed, 08/11/18, CFTS Concealed Carry, 0800-1400

Frontier Archery

  • Open

Reserve a Range / Classroom